Note I wrote December 21, 2011

4 May

This coming year we shall see many things happen, some good many bad. My heart is thankful for those true patriots I have been able to meet and get to know. I am thankful that they haven’t let power and political greed get to them. I am thankful they are willing to go against the tide and speak what is true and right even when NO one wants to hear it. As a mom, I am eternally grateful for these brave men and women who are fighting to save our Republic from a free fall into tyranny. I have heard many Republicans say that can’t happen and it isn’t so bad….. I wish some of them would once again study history and see what happens when a nation goes down this path. My husband and I hope and pray daily that our children will be able to live in a free and prosperous land once again. But meanwhile we do not stick our heads in the sand……….

I am sickened by the daily stripping of our freedoms by both sides of our political system. Let me make myself very clear those people who are stripping us of our freedoms in the name of safety are not a friend to liberty. They are JUST as guilty as those with a (D) in front of their names. Don’t be fooled by a letter in front of someone’s name because it means nothing if their actions say otherwise. Those people intent on taking our liberties will use any means they have to, they will use either party to accomplish their agenda. This is what they do and they are very good at it, and most often we make it very easy for them. I pray that you please do your own research and look at things with clear eyes as to their long term goals for our nation. Freedom and tyranny have always been at odds, it is an age old war, don’t be fooled.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Note I wrote December 21, 2011”

  1. LaDonna Gifford May 5, 2012 at 5:49 AM #

    Well said… Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

