*GUT INSTINCT*

1 May

God has given women an amazing intuition or what we call “gut” feelings about many things. I am writing tonight about those “gut” feelings we all get. I have been hearing and being told that we MUST compromise if we want to win. That “if we can just get a republican in an office it’s better than nothing”. Even if that Republican is a progressive in their beliefs as long as there is an R before his or her name we are golden.  I have been doing a lot of reflection on this subject and I can not agree with these statements,  my “GUT” instinct is shouting to me  “THIS IS A VERY BAD IDEA”! Yes, there are many times we do not agree on certain issues, but there  are some things that are basic when it comes to freedom. These are LIFE, LIBERTY and the PURSUIT of HAPPINESS

 

If a candidate is pro choice to me he is pro death. Why fight for freedom if we can’t protect LIFE? I can’t wrap my mind around how we have excused this as ok.  We should unabashedly be able to say we are for life!

So to my friends that would like me to compromise, I say I will not on the most basic of all freedoms!

 

A candidate should also understand that property rights are a basic freedom that has made our country great and Fed departments like the EPA are out of control and need to be reigned in.

 

 

When I look at candidates I am looking for true statesmen and stateswomen I am not looking to hold my nose just because they have R before their name.  I know many of you will tell me this is because I am young and just don’t know any better yet, well until I “know” better I am sticking to my “gut” instinct and what I know to be right.

 

This battle for our nation and the future of our BEAUTIFUL REPUBLIC is so much more than a D or R before your name. It is about people waking up to the lies we have believed from both sides and taking back our nation! We live in a nation with  freedoms and liberties no other nation on earth has ever had, yet we stand on the brink of losing these basic freedoms. The time has come for men and women with a boldness and courage. Citizens who will stand up for their rights and the rights of others. Citizens who are not afraid to say what is right and go against the flow of what has become “normal”.

 

The future of our nation is not in the hands of the Republicans or Democrats, no it lies with you the reader and every other citizen out there who is waking up to the responsibilities we must own, if we are to save this Republic for our children and our children’s children.

 

I will be going with my “gut” instinct when it comes to supporting candidates, that’s my story and I am sticking to it 🙂

Autumn

 

 

 

 

One Response to “*GUT INSTINCT*”

  1. Radphord-Leon Howard, Sr. July 31, 2012 at 10:46 PM #

    Autumn, your commitment to Liberty is commendable – Never compromise your principles! This nation is in trouble because of the drivel the party hacks are always throwing at it’s members! I am a fiscal conservative libertarian – The Constitution is sacrosanct with true patriots be they Republican, Democrat, or Independent! The letter behind the name used to stand for something a long time ago but, in this state, it has no value whatsoever! With the Platform, approved by the members, and the Bellevue Mafia runs candidates like Rob McKenna, Reagan Dunn, and Bill Finkbeiner, the letter becomes an albatross around the neck of true Republicans.

Leave a Reply

